If you are looking for a way to develop your own personal wellness, it can be difficult to find a model that fits. You want to feel better physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. You want to improve your fitness, your relationships, your career, and your ability to cope with stress, anxiety, worry, or depression. In short, you want to be the best you can be.

There are many dimensions of well-being and the best way to describe them is by using the 7 aspects of well-being model. The 7 aspects of well-being are these different dimensions: emotional, physical, intellectual, spiritual, occupational, environmental and social, which work together to create a complete and complete life. When balanced, the 7 aspects of wellness build a foundation from which to realize your greatest dreams.

What are the 7 dimensions of wellness?

Emotional well-being:

Emotional well-being is the aspect of well-being that has to do with our inner world. When we work on our emotional well-being, we focus on self-awareness, personal feelings, and our ability to cope with stress. If we really want to understand ourselves, our feelings, our behavior, and our motivations, we must focus on Emotional Well-being.

Physical well-being:

Physical well-being is the aspect that focuses on our physical health habits and obtaining optimal physical well-being. Our physical well-being depends on our diet, exercise, sleep habits, and hygiene and can have a profound impact on how we feel.

Intellectual well-being:

intellectual well-being involves learning and having new experiences with the world around us. Include creative activities, expanding your horizons and discovering new ways of thinking about the world. Intellectual wellness also means acquiring new skills or hobbies and learning new facts.

Spiritual Wellness:

Spiritual wellness is all about our search for meaning and purpose in life and our connection to whatever form of higher power we choose to believe. Spiritual wellness involves discovering what we all believe and how to apply those spiritual principles in daily life.

Occupational Wellness:

Occupational wellness focuses on finding our calling in life, coping with job stress, progressing toward our career goals, and aligning our work life with our most important dreams. It also includes understanding work-life balance for maximum personal and career satisfaction.

Social Wellness:

Social wellness is about creating healthy, intimate connections with others. For some of us, building healthier social well-being means overcoming interpersonal problems or social anxiety. It also means creating and maintaining appropriate boundaries in relationships, finding a balance between social life and time alone, and learning to communicate openly and honestly with those around us.

Environmental wellness:

Environmental wellness focuses on how our environment is connected to how we feel. Practicing environmental wellness means observing how our immediate surroundings — our homes, offices, and car interiors — reflect our feelings about ourselves and support our emotional well-being. It also includes strengthening our connection to the Earth and our natural environment for better spiritual, emotional and physical well-being.

Balancing these 7 aspects of wellness will make you feel better right now and move you toward your ultimate wellness goals. The best part is that balancing these 7 aspects is an individual experience for everyone. The key is to think of ways to support the 7 important areas of life in some way that propels you toward positive change. Lack of awareness is the main reason most of us get stuck. Learning about the 7 aspects of wellness and using that knowledge to cultivate awareness of our actions is the cornerstone of a life that is both fulfilling and satisfying.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here